Ong pagoda is located on Hai Ba Trung street, Tan An ward, Ninh Kieu district. The pagoda was constructed and completed in 1896 with Guo-shaped archi-tecture and roofed with Yin and Yang tiles with dark green ceramic edges. The roof of the pagoda was decorated with the picture of two dragons fighting for a pearl, dragonized fish, unicorn etc made of colorful ceramics. Almost construction materials were taken from Quang Dong. The most prominent feature of the pagoda is the carving art on wooden plagues which are decorated skillfully and elaborately of high art value to create the unique and special look for the pagoda.
This is also the place to organize Quan Cong Death ceremony (on the 24th of Lunar June) and such traditional festivals as: lantern competition, lion-tiger - dragon dancing etc. In 1993, Ong pagoda was recognized by the Ministry of Culture and Information as an art and architectural relic.